That’s What HE Said Thursday #1

di7o5ke4tThat’s What HE Said Thursday is a weekly feature/meme hosted by the ladies at Chapter Break. It’s really easy and fun to do. Basically, you’re supposed to post a favorite line from your book boyfriend to you his heroine. This Thursday I have chosen ❤ Loki ❤ from the Trylle Trilogy by Amanda Hocking. Loki is really charming and witty, armed with quips and one-liners, you can’t help but fall in love with him, especially when he shows his sensitive side.


The first one is

“I can see your mind spinning. I can’t see what’s on your mind. If I had, I wouldn’t have let you out. But now that you are, we might as well make the best of it.”

“What do you mean?”

“You overestimate my interest in you. I prefer my Princesses in unsoiled pajamas.”

and

“It’s for dramatic effect. It’s a dungeon.”

“What would happen if I tried to escape?”

“I would stop you.”

“The same way Kyra did at my house?”

“No. I would simply take you in my arms and hold you there until you swooned.”

“It sounds romantic when you say it that way.”

“It is when I envision it.”

Then there’s

“People like me, eh? You mean devilishly handsome, debonair young men who come to sweep rebellious princesses off their feet?”

Also

“I want to know that when you’re with me, you’re here because you want to be, not because you’re forced. And right now you’re not moving.”

and

“You’ve come to say goodbye, I take it? You’ll miss me terribly, I know, but if you want to avoid all that, you can always come with me.”

“That’s quite alright, thank you.”

” Really? You can’t be excited about the upcoming nuptials.”

“What are you talking about?”

“I heard you’re engaged to that stodgy Markis. Which I think is ridiculous. He’s boring and bland and you don’t love him at all.”

“How do you know about that?”

“The guards here are horrible gossips, and I have two eyes. I’ve seen that little melodrama play out between you and the other tracker. Fish? Flounder? What’s his name?”

“Finn.”

“Yes, him. Can I give you a piece of advice?”

“By all means. I’d love to hear advice from a prisoner.”

“Excellent. Don’t marry someone you don’t love.”

Swoon:

“I don’t care where I come from or who your people are. I can make you happy, and you make me happy. We could have a happily ever after.”

and

“Wendy. If I’d known that this is what it would take to get you to hold me, I would’ve collapsed a long time ago.”

Also

“I didn’t know you were coming. Shall I leave the shirt off, then?”

“No, put the shirt on.”

“You’re no fun.”

“Your back is horrific.”

“And I was just going to tell you how beautiful you look today, but I’m not going to bother now if you’re going to talk that way.”

He’s really confident here (as he should be):

“Mark my words, Princess. One day, you’ll be madly in love with me.”

My personal favorite:

“You love fiercely, with all your being. And you need someone who loves you the same. More than duty or the monarchy or the kingdom. More than even himself.”

“But you’re wrong. I don’t deserve that much.”

“On the contrary, Wendy. You deserve all the love a man has to give.”

Another favorite:

“Do you understand now? I would do it again for you, Wendy. I would go through hell and back for you. Even knowing how much you hate me right now.”

Loki to Wendy – Trylle Trilogy by Amanda Hocking

Ahhh! I cannot take it, he just says the sweetest thing! The feels!


Okay guys, that’s all for the day. Hope you enjoy the quotes and swoon as much as I did. I would love to know what your That’s What HE Said Thursday is like! Post your link(s) or leave a comment! Hugs!

5 thoughts on “That’s What HE Said Thursday #1

    • Tasha says:

      Yes! You simply must read it! The very thought that I played a teeny-tiny part in convincing you makes me really happy! So, thank you, you’ve seriously made my night a better one! 🙂
      Maybe after you’ve read it we could fangirl over Loki? 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

