May 3rd Book Haul

IMG-20150503-WnA0001

Hello everyone! Two days ago I bought 18 books ( book haul here), today I bought 16 books!! I am overjoyed! I got them all at BookXcess for RM 9.90 each.BookXcess is a local bookstore in Malaysia where all books are sold at 50-70% discount. The reason being all the books they sell are the excess from publishers, as in after the bookstores/booksellers buy all the books the excess gets bought by BookXcess. Hence, the name BookXcess. All the books they sell are in amazing condition and sometimes they have pretty new releases too. The only problem is the books get sold out super fast. They have two websites one for the bookstore and one for their online bookstore. Both the websites feature the books sold and are frequently updated. For the bookstore you can actually call and give the staff a list of books you’re looking for, they’re really friendly and will even reserve the books for you. For the online bookstore, they do charge for shipping according to the shipping address. Apparently they do take international orders, but don’t expect the books to reach your doorstep in less than 14 business days. For local buyers you can pay via credit cards, debit cards or e-banking. For international buyers they accept Telegraphic Transfers or payment via PayPal. If you’re interested or curious here are the links to the websites. Click here for the physical bookstore. Here for the online one.

So back to how I got so many books. Well, for the past couple of days Bookxcess has been having what they call a ‘Fiction Flash Sale’ where all fiction books – YA, NA, Paranormal Romance, General Fiction – are going for only RM 9.90 (excluding boxsets and graphic novels). Naturally I got my bookworm funk on and started buying books. 😉

By clicking the covers you will be sent to their respective Goodreads pages

18065780

Model Misfit by Holly Smale

18521821

Just a Girl Standing in Front of a Boy by Lucy Anne-Holmes

15733851

You Had Me at Hello by Mhairi McFarlane

17456924

The Beautiful and the Cursed by Page Morgan

6371117

Betrayals by Lili St. Crow

18755777

Unforgotten by Jessica Brody

13533650

The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke

22668364

Sacrifice by Cayla Kluver

2049967

The Fire Thief by Terry Deary

9221883

Night Pleasures by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Kiss of the Night by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Night Play by Sherrilyn Kenyon

15776060

Shadows by Ilsa J. Bick

16074936

Abandon by Elana Johnson

18079784

The Edge of Nowhere by Elizabeth George

17288831

A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin

I almost forgot to mention this but when you buy RM 150 and above you get an additional 10% discount. Only for members though. So I spent only RM 150 for 16 books. The result? I am a very happy, broke bookworm. 😀


That’s it for today’s book haul! Do you have awesome sauce sales like this where you live? Tell me about them! If you’ve posted a book haul recently feel free to comment the link so I can check it out! Or just tell me in the comments! Talk to me, I love hearing from every single one of you! Now I’m gonna rearrange my bookshelves and struggle to find space. Bye! Hugs! ❤

18 thoughts on “May 3rd Book Haul

    • Tasha says:

      Hahahah 🙂
      I’ve always thought every other country but mine had better sales. Especially USA, UK, Canada, Australia.
      Analee, you must try Sherrilyn Kenyon’s books! Specifically her Dark Hunter series. Her YA Nick Chronicles series is supposed to be good too. Both of them are linked. I have a feeling you’ll love them! ❤
      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Tasha says:

      I feel you…
      I have two actual bookshelves and the rest are just random places in my room that can hold books. I have books everywhere, in my wardrobe, on boxes, in boxes…
      I’m still struggling with this batch of books. The problem is when I buy a book that’s part of a series, I want to put it with the rest of the series and I have to rearrange that shelf to fit it in. Then rearrange another shelf to find space for the book from the previous shelf. Like a freaking chain reaction. I’m not even making sense now, am I?
      Thank you, can’t wait to read them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

