First Ever Book Swag Mail and 250 Followers!

Hello bookish people! I am freaking ecstatic right now, some of the best things just happened to me on the most tiring of days. And it all happened while I was having a nap.

I got my first ever book swag mail, all thanks to Suze Winegardner, author of Anya and the Shy Guy. I wasn’t expecting it so soon, I was thinking maybe a month or two before it reached? The point is it was an amazing surprise to wake up to, especially when my mom seemed to be as excited about it as me.

Here are a few pics of the swag:

Temporary tattoos

Bookmarks

Fridge magnets

Backstage pass to see the Shy Guy || “The Shy Guy will see you now.”

I still have a hard time believing this happened even though, yes, I knew the author was sending me swag but it’s all so surreal. Every time I think about it I get this look on my face:

Once again, thank you Suze for the swag pack. You have made me a very happy fangirl and shined some light on an otherwise depressing and uneventful day.


Another noteworthy moment today was reaching 250 followers on this blog, which I found out right after opening the gift envelope. Beyond noteworthy if I’m honest. More like a cause for celebration!

 photo dumbledorepartyhard_zps2b5f0289.gif

I owe this all to you lovely, faithful bloggers who’ve stuck with me in my presence and absence. This few months have been the most fun and “social” time in my life. For someone like me who has never fit in anywhere, feeling a sense of belonging in the blogosphere with all you diverse bloggers is truly a blessing and something I never thought would grace me. This whirlwind journey I’ve been on wouldn’t be the same without you and know that every single one of you have made a difference in this marvelous ride.

My sincerest thanks and giant, bone-crushing hugs to you. ❤

and

I’m sorry if I was incoherent earlier, I was honestly blown away and I am still reeling from it all.


If you’re interested in getting some Anya and the Shy Guy swag of your own, remember I’m hosting a giveaway which you can check out here. Everything in that post still applies except for the date of the giveaway’s beginning, which is not confirmed but I’ll try to make it soon. That is good news for you because you now have extra time to read Anya and the Shy Guy. Happy reading!

Here’s a random picture of my cat, Fluffy:

CIMG0048

Thank you, thank you and thank you for your love and support. Hugs! ❤

27 thoughts on “First Ever Book Swag Mail and 250 Followers!

  1. Bhramori says:

    Aaaand you’re back with the bone-crushing hugs. You just can’t seem to let them go, can you? 😛
    Fluffy is the name of my teddy bear, and it’s way cuter than your cat! 😉
    Congrats on the follower count, hope it keeps increasing just as gloriously! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wesaun @ Oreos and Books says:

    Oh, this is ADORABLE!!! Congratulations, dear. Enjoy your swag. (I tend to call people dear when I’m tired, eh.) Oh oh! And thanks for visiting Oreos & Books, I love your blog name. It intrigued me a bit back, and you reminded me to check it out by stopping by!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tasha says:

      Ahh yes, bookish buttons, I have a few but I’m always so reluctant to actually stick them on my bag, worried that I’ll somehow damage or dirty them.
      I was so excited about the swag when it came, especially the backstage pass!
      Thank you so much! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

