Big Bad Wolf 2015 Book Haul

Hi guys! As promised in my last post here’s the book haul, but first, some shots of the book fair and whatnot.

Here are the preview passes my mom and I got:

PicMonkey Photo

A collage of the fair:

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

I’m not sure if you can tell by the photos but trust me when I say it’s HUGE. Like, lose your mom in the mall huge.

Thankfully, on both days that I went the books were all very organized. Therefore, it only took me 6, maybe 7 hours to pick up a total of 119 books.

Now for the good part. Bring out the books!!

12346361_543583832472805_5139689424252805365_n.jpg

My loot from the preview day.

10409117_543584035806118_2223242073702307310_n.jpg

Second day’s steals.

To sum it up:

Yep, all 119 of them right there.

The highlights:

BeFunky Collagejj.jpg

12341056_543592612471927_5982767247157206817_n

Collage.jpg

BeFunky Collagell

BeFunky Collagekk.jpg

BeFunky Collagenm.jpg

BeFunky Collagej.jpg

BeFunky Collage,l.jpg

BeFunky Collagekbj

If you’re curious I spent approximately RM 1200 on those books. Now I’m going to practice being a good little bookworm and stay away from all money-zapping activities. Book shopping, amongst others.

THE END!!!


If you’re reading this, thanks for making it through all the photos and I hope this post inspired some jealousy in you. Just kidding. I hope you enjoyed this post and maybe added a few books to your TBR. Because, why not?

NOTE:

I’ve been thinking of hosting a read-along for some of those books up there. Because I’m FREE and reading can be more fun when done with other readers, compared to reading and discussing with myself.

I’m currently torn between these choices:

  • The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (Not part of the haul)
  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (so we can all cry together)
  • Zodiac by Romina Russell
  • Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead
  • The Nick Chronicles by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Anything else in my haul that you have in your TBR and want to take on together? Also, whatever read-along I’m hosting, I’ll need someone to do it with me. So I’m looking for a co-host, maybe two? If you’re willing, of course. šŸ™‚

Let me know in the comments what book you’re interested in and if you’d like to host with me. Not to forget, your thoughts on my book haul, please. Happy reading! ā¤

P.S. Thank you for the lovely comments yesterday! I’ll respond to them as soon as I’ve had my shower and dinner. šŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “Big Bad Wolf 2015 Book Haul

    • Tasha says:

      Well, for one they were really cheap and it was my first time seeing that cover of Attachments (not to mention hardcover). I’ve also been meaning to read it for a really long time, so I thought, why not?
      However, I have read The Wrath and the Dawn and immensely enjoyed it. I was going to get it anyway, sale or no sale. When I saw it at the fair I didn’t even think twice about getting two copies. It was natural instinct, really.
      Not to mention, keeping double copies is second nature to me. šŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

          • Sripurna says:

            XD Thank you.. And well, same to you!! (just more than one week before mine, so I guess its still a valid wish :-P)
            I was actually reading about zodiac signs, so I asked. Turns out you are Sagittarius too, right?

            Liked by 1 person

            • Tasha says:

              Hahah thank you and it’s definitely valid! šŸ™‚
              Oooh I don’t know why but I love reading about zodiac signs! Yep, I’m a Sagittarius. We’re supposed to be loyal, sarcastic and a whole load of other things. The sarcastic one is true though, at times I think I’m practically made of sarcasm. XD

              Liked by 1 person

              • Sripurna says:

                Totally true! I don’t know about any of the other traits though! šŸ˜›
                I’ve become addicted to those zodiac sign traits posts on Pinterest! Some are so so true, they shock the hell out of me! I keep sending those posts to my friends everyday, and irritate them! šŸ˜›

                Liked by 1 person

                • Tasha says:

                  OMG are we twins???!! I am absolutely addicted to Pinterest! When I see one post regarding Sagittarius, I end up spending hours browsing the rest!
                  Exactly! When I see one that’s SO TRUE, I’m like “there are other people like me out there too! Pinterest knows me!”

                  Liked by 1 person

                  • Sripurna says:

                    It soooo addictive! At first, I had this addiction to song lyrics on pinterest, then I became addicted to memes, and now zodiac signs!
                    Up until last month, I was only in Goodreads, Pinterest, 8tracks and WordPress. These keep me so busy that I never needed Facebook or Instagram! XD Just this month I joined Whatsapp, and even though i’m not very excited about it, my friends are really happy to have me SOMEWHERE where they have an account too! šŸ˜›

                    Liked by 1 person

  1. aubreysbooknook says:

    Wow! That’s a fantastic haul! I’m reading Heir of Fire right now from the Throne of Glass series. I highly recommend it. I have been wanting to read Red Queen for a while now, and would love to jump in on any read along you end up doing. I wouldn’t mind hosting as well. Let me know šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. In Middle of Fantasy and Reality says:

    WOW!!! AWESOME BOOKHAUL YOU HAVE THERE! I was waiting for this post šŸ˜€ Btw, lucky for you to get the ToG Series also ACATOR and great news is Sarah J. Maas will be visiting Malaysia around March (Asia Tour) Hope you enjoy your holidays! Happy Reading! *sends warm hugs*

    P.S. You look stunning at prom! šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tasha says:

      Thank you! I’m quite broke right now but it’s worth it. šŸ™‚
      I KNOW, I saw it on her site and ASDFGHJKL
      I read Throne of Glass and I definitely enjoyed it. Now that I have the entire series I’ll probably read it soon.
      Happy holidays! At least, I hope you’re still on holiday. XD
      Are you starting college in January?
      Happy reading and thank you!
      HUGS ā¤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

