Top Ten Tuesday #6: The Best of 2015’s Reads

booksTop Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, it was created because of their love of lists and all things bookish. There are different lists every week and you can check out the topics on their website, they post some of them beforehand.


We’re only 2 weeks (give or take) away from a new year and a fresh start. To commemorate, this week’s topic is all about the books of 2015. Be it released in 2015 or not. I’m going with the top ten books I’ve read this year, regardless of the publication dates.

On with it…

The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

47292_TheNaturals.inddThis is a book you should catch if you want a break from Paranormal YA. This is the first YA book I’ve read that takes on an FBI theme. This book will make you get into people’s heads and think like a killer. In other words, profiling, which can be creepy at times and  interesting at others.

Fans of Criminal Minds, take my word for it: this is a must read.


 

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

17622641

I don’t think this book requires much introduction, if any.

All I can say if you haven’t read it, then do so with a warning that the ending will leave you unsettled for a long, long time.

 

 


Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes

22046607.jpgThis is the third book in the Falling Kingdoms series and by far the best. It has left me eagerly awaiting it’s sequel, Frozen Tides.

Funny story: I was checking on Goodreads for Gathering Darkness’ info, so I thought I’d check Frozen Tides’ release date while I’m at it. When I saw the date I was like “Ahhhh!!! Oh my God!”, really loud and my mom who was reading on the couch beside me fell over backwards on it and went “what the hell?!!”. You should have been here to see it, priceless I tell you.

FROZEN TIDES RELEASES TODAY OMG OMG OMG


Between Now and Never by Laura Johnston

You can check out my review of it here.24684278

 

 

 

 


Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

16059492I have so many fond memories of this book, from reading it to fangirling with other readers over it. I couldn’t think straight by the end of this book.

 

 

 


Anya and the Shy Guy by Suze Winegardner

25758991

If you’ve read my review of this book you’ll know exactly how much I enjoyed it.

 

 

 


Splintered by AG Howard

12558285

A whimsical, magical take on Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Review here.


 

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

18798983

Hands down my favorite read this year. I’m just not too happy about the ending, basically because I have to wait half year for answers.

 

 

 


So, that’s it! I am aware that that’s only 8 books but those are the books I feel are really the highlight of the year. Due to exams I only managed to read 50+ books and the books I feel will really blow me away I have yet to read. But now, hehehe, now I can read them. 😀

Have you read any of these books? Did any of them make it on your Top Ten Tuesday this week? Talk to me in the comments! Also, include a link to your TTT so I can check it out. Have a bookish day! ❤

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #6: The Best of 2015’s Reads

    • Tasha says:

      Yes, read Falling Kingdoms!! I absolutely LOVED it and had to get the following books immediately.
      It’s one of those series that people absolutely LOVE or dislike. I hope you’re the former. 🙂
      Agreed, I still need to start Siege and Storm soon.

      Like

  1. charlottemariareads says:

    You have a beautiful blog, I love reading it , and yes Eleanor&Park I LOVED that one so much!!! I’m still totally fangirling over that one! + I see so many books on your blog I’ve never heard of before , but I really want to read!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

