OTPs Are Everywhere

LoveLatte-in-post-half-widthm,

Hello bookworms! It’s Valentine’s Day! In conjunction with that, I have decided to post a Valentine’s Day/love related list. This post is going to be a list of my bookish OTPs. It isn’t going to be easy, picking out fourteen out of possibly hundreds (I exaggerate), but I’ll try my best.

Follow the hearts…

❤ ❤ ❤

Derek ❤︎ Chloe

from

The Darkest Powers series by Kelley Armstong

PicMonkey Collage i

“So,” I said. “Seems you’re going to be stuck with me for a while.”
He smiled. A real smile that lit up his whole face.
“Good,” he said.

“You’re crying?” he said.
“No, I- ” I tore my gaze away. “Just dust. From the path. Simon’s that way.”
I tried to pass him, but he stooped, trying to get a loom of my face. When I wouldn’t let him, he caught my chin. I jerked back, flinching at his touch, heart thudding at it, too.
I told myself Simon was wrong. I’d never be dumb enough to fall for Derek. But I had. With him so close, my stomach kept doing weird flips. It wasn’t fear. It hadn’t been fear for awhile.
“You have been crying,” he said, voice softer.”

I ship these two so much!! It took so long for them to get together, which was understandable but no less frustrating. I even got my mom to read this series and you know what? She ships them too. I reread this series all the time- even now when I have so many books unread- and I always look forward to the parts with them. Okay, okay, I even skip pages to get to them.


Yelena ❤︎ Valek

from

The Study series by Maria V. Snyder

“You’re right. And so was my snake.”
“Snake?”
He pulled my arm out to expose my bracelet. “When I carved this my thoughts were on you, love. Your life is like this snake’s coils. No matter how many turns it makes, you’ll end up back where you belong. With me.”

“Yelena, you’ve driven me crazy. You’ve caused me considerable trouble and I’ve contemplated ending your life twice since I’ve known you…but you slipped under my skin, invaded my blood and seized my heart.”

“When you warned me that you would test me from time to time, I thought you meant spiking my food. But it seems there is more than one way to poison a person’s heart, and it doesn’t even require a meal.”

These two are so intense! Together they make a power couple and are equals in every way. I can’t begin to explain how happy I am that Maria V. Snyder is continuing on with this series because it’s one of my favorites (and OTP, remember?). If you’re one for Fantasy, give this series a go and fall in love!


Clary ❤︎ Jace (Clace)

from

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

PicMonkey Collage n

“There is no pretending,” Jace said with absolute clarity. “I love you, and I will love you until I die and if there’s a life after that, I’ll love you then.”

“And now I’m looking at you,” he said, “and you’re asking me if I still want you, as if I could stop loving you. As if I would want to give up the thing that makes me stronger than anything else ever has. I never dared give much of myself to anyone before – bits of myself to the Lightwoods, to Isabelle and Alec, but it took years to do it – but, Clary, since the first time I saw you, I have belonged to you completely. I still do. If you want me.”

“I stabbed you. With a massive sword. You caught on fire.”
His lips twitched, almost imperceptibly. “Okay, so maybe our problems aren’t like other couples.”

Am I the only one who pictures Lily Collins and Jamie Campbell Bower as Jace and Clary when reading the books? Because I seriously cannot envision any other actors as them (Jace & Clary).


Magnus Bane ❤︎ Alec (Malec)

from

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

PicMonkey Collagemm

“I’m—sorry about being a lousy date,” Alec muttered.

“What are you talking about?” Magnus asked. “You’re a fantastic date. You’ve only been here ten minutes, and I already got half of your clothes off.”

“I think of myself as a freewheeling bisexual,” added Magnus.
“Please never say those words in front of my parents,” said Alec. “Especially my father.”

“So I’m your first ever Shadowhunter, huh?” Alec said when they separated at last.
“You’re my first so many things, Alec Lightwood.”

Ahh, I cannot even with this couple! MALEC FOREVER!


Isabelle ❤︎ Simon (Sizzy)

from

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

PicMonkey jn

Simon hid the fact that he was inordinately pleased by this. “Are we officially boyfriend and girlfriend? Is there a Shadowhunter ritual? Should I change my Facebook status from ‘it’s complicated’ to ‘in a relationship’?”
Isabelle screwed up her nose adorably. “You have a book that’s also a face?”

“I am here to determine my relationship.”
Simon goggled. She couldn’t be talking about him. Could she?
“Do you see that man?” Isabelle asked, pointing at Simon. Apparently she was talking about him. “That’s Simon Lewis, and he is my boyfriend. So if any of you think about trying to hurt him because he’s a mundie or–may the Angel have mercy on your soul–pursuing him romantically, I will come after you, I will hunt you down and I will crush you to powder.”

“Oh, Lord Montgomery, what do you mean to do with me in this bedroom when you have me all alone? An innocent maiden, and unprotected? Is my virtue safe?

‘I, ah- what?’

‘I know you are a dangerous man. Some call you a rake. Everybody knows you are a devil with the ladies with your poetically puffed shirt and irresistible pants. I pray you will consider my innocence. And my poor, vulnerable heart.’

Simon decided this was a lot like role-playing in D&D, but potentially more fun.”

As you can already tell, these two are dorkishly adorable!


Jem ❤︎ Tessa (Jessa)

from

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

PicMonkey Collagefd

“You speak of sacrifice, but it is not my sacrifice I offer. It is yours I ask of you,” he went on. “I can offer you my life, but it is a short life; I can offer you my heart, though I have no idea how many more beats it shall sustain. But I love you enough to hope that you wil not care that I am being selfish in trying to make the rest of my life – whatever length – happy, by spending it with you. I want to be married to you, Tessa. I want it more than I have ever wanted anything else in my life.” He looked up at her through the veil of silvery hair that fell over his eyes. “That is,” he said shyly, “if you love me, too.”

“Wo wei ni xie de,” he said, as he raised the violin to his left shoulder, tucking it under his chin. He had told her many violinists used a shoulder rest, but he did not: there was a slight mark on the side of his throat, like a permanent bruise, where the violin rested.

“You — made something for me?” Tessa asked.

“I wrote something for you,” he corrected, with a smile, and began to play.”

“I can offer you my life, but it is a short life; I can offer you my heart, though I have no idea how many more beats it shall sustain.”

ASDFGHJKL


Will ❤︎ Tessa (Wessa)

from

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

PicMonkey Collagejhn.jpg

He seemed to realize she was staring at him, because the cursing stopped. “You cut me,” he said. His voice was pleasant. British. Very ordinary. He looked at his hand with critcal interest. “It might be fatal.”
Tessa looked at him with wide eyes. “Are you the Magister?”
He tilted his hand to the side. Blood ran down it, spattering the floor. “Dear me, massive blood loss. Death could be imminent.”

He bent to put his cheek against hers. His breath against her ear made her shudder with each deliberately spoken word. “I have wanted to do this,” he said, “every moment of every hour of every day that I have been with you since the day I met you.”

“I thought perhaps that when you told me you did not love me that my own feelings would fall away and atrophy, but they have not. They have grown every day. I love you now more desperately, this moment, than I have ever loved you before, and in an hour I will love you more than that”

I know, I know. Jessa and Wessa? le sigh Can you blame me though?


Magnus ❤︎ Cleo

from

The Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes

Magnus had come to a horrible realization. One that he knew would cause him nothing but pain and suffering from that day forward.
But there was no changing the truth of it.
He had fallen in love with her.

“In the shadow my father has cast over my entire life, you are the only light I can see anymore. And, whatever the cost, I refuse to let that light be extinguished”

She was his princess. No. She was his goddess. With her golden skin and golden hair. She was his light. His life. His everything.
He loved her more than anything else in this world.

I hardcore ship these two people. HARDCORE.

Maybe it’s because the thought of waiting for the next book in the series, Crystal Storm, is agonizing, but I haven’t finished Frozen Tides. I really need to though, because more Cleo+Magnus= happy shipper.


Shahrzad ❤︎ Khalid

from

The Wrath and the Dawn duology by Renee Ahdieh

“What are you doing to me, you plague of a girl?” he whispered.
“If I’m a plague, then you should keep your distance, unless you plan on being destroyed.” The weapons still in her grasp, she shoved against his chest.
“No.” His hands dropped to her waist. “Destroy me.”

“Her conviction wavered further. “I told you; don’t try to own me.”
“I don’t want to own you.”

She swiveled her neck to meet his gaze. “Then never speak of sending me away again. I am not yours to do with as you will.”

Khalid’s features smoothed knowingly. “How right you are. You are not mine.” He dropped his palm from the door. “I am yours.”

“You are ridiculous, Khalid Ibn al-Rashid. I am just one girl. You are the Caliph of Khorasan, and you have a responsibility to a kingdom.”
“If you are just one girl, I am just one boy.”

I just cannot even with this couple. Words cannot describe the beauty of this pair and book. Not to mention that letter at the end. Do you remember? Do you? If you do, you understand my pain.

May cannot come soon enough.


Eleanor ❤︎ Park

from

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

knlm

Eleanor was right. She never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn’t supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.

He made her feel like more than the sum of her parts.

“Nothing before you counts,” he said. “And I can’t even imagine an after.”

She shook her head. “Don’t.”

“What?”

“Don’t talk about after.”

“I just meant that… I want to be the last person who ever kisses you, too…. That sounds bad, like a death threat or something. What I’m trying to say is, you’re it. This is it for me.”

To speak of this couple would be to speak of the ending and we don’t speak of the ending. Ever. Therefore, we shall not speak of this couple.


So, there you have it, 10 of my OTPs to help you celebrate Valentine’s Day. Single or not, I hope that added some looove to your day. Do we share any OTPs? Do you find them as swoon worthy as I do? LET’S FANGIRL TOGETHER! 😀 Happy Valentine’s Day and chat with you soon! ❤

4 thoughts on “OTPs Are Everywhere

Leave a Reply

